Appcelerator Blog

The Leading Resource for All Things Mobile

Appcelerator Announces $9M In Funding, PayPal Partnership

0 Flares 0 Flares ×

Today may just be the biggest day ever for the company and Appcelerator Titanium developers. We are announcing $9 million in Series B funding with Sierra Ventures leading the round and eBay participating as a strategic investor. We are also announcing a partnership with PayPal to deliver the first-ever mobile commerce platform to Titanium developers, and through the PayPal merchant channel.

What does this mean to you? In one word, investment. We are doubling down on the platform – in some cases tripling or quadrupling down – by adding resources to engineering, cloud services, professional services, support, training, and community. This means the platform becomes more robust, your questions get answered faster, your capabilities with Titanium enhanced, and your ability to build a business with us increased.

We’ll put all of the exciting news into perspective through a Webcast on Wednesday, October 27 at 8:00am Pacific ( 11:00am Eastern, 5:00pm CEST).

Attend the Web Event on Wednesday, October 27 to learn more. Jeff and Nolan will be on hand to discuss the announcements and what they mean to you, our valued Titanium community. Do you have questions about our exciting news? Ask your questions in advance here. We look forward to seeing you!

0 Flares Twitter 0 Facebook 0 Google+ 0 LinkedIn 0 Email -- 0 Flares ×

Sign up for updates!

Become a mobile leader. Take the first step to scale mobile innovation throughout your enterprise.
Get in touch
computer and tablet showing Appcelerator software
Start free, grow from there.
0 Flares Twitter 0 Facebook 0 Google+ 0 LinkedIn 0 Email -- 0 Flares ×